play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of M V Cars

At M V Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. No Matter how far away you are we can help .

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

M V Cars

M V Cars
5
4.9

Based on 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly Recomended

    By LORRAINE C on 06 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    No pressure, no hassle, nice people to do business with. Long test drive, whole experience was easy. Would recommend 5*


  • 5

    Nissan Note

    By Dave L on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    An absolute pleasure doing business with MV cars. They could not have been more helpful thank you. I was even offered lunch. I have had my Nissan Note 6 weeks now and I absolutely love it. Highly recommended dealers.


  • 5

    Purchasing a Volkswagen Eos from MV Cars

    By Colin D on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Volkswagen Eos from MV Cars. The process was easy & MV Cars were helpful. The preparation of the car was first class & considering the car is 9 years old the immaculate paintwork looked like a new car. So far the car makes me smile every time I take it out for a ride. Thank you! MV Cars are in the process in using an aircraft hanger for their car establishment which will give future customers a better feel for the customer satisfaction.

    Reply from M V Cars on 05/11/17

    Got to say it was a pleasure doing business with you and we are so pleased you love the car - we try our best to prepare every car to the highest standard possible( year and mileage permitting ) - Still waiting on the news for our second premises, hopefully in the new year now. We hope to see you again if you ever think about an upgrade or another car. Once again many thanks for your business.


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Dean B on 21 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, Mervyn has made this whole transaction an absolute pleasure. From start to finish, Mervyn has answered all my questions and was even able to deliver the car on the same day that I brought it, and this meant a 200 mile round trip for him. Mervyn has also followed up with me to make sure I am happy with the car, as this was a distance sale, and I wasn't able to view the vehicle in person until he brought it down to me. If you are looking for a genuine car dealer and someone you can trust, then look no further than MV Cars. Thank you again, Mervyn, for the excellent service and car. Good luck in the future.


  • 5

    100% TRUSTWORTHY!

    By Shayne H on 05 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    GREAT SERVICE - I recently purchased a vehicle from M V Cars. Mervyn was great throughout the buying process. I have no hesitation in recommending M V Cars to car buyers; they can be trusted 100%.


  • 5

    Beware of this dealer.

    By Ray B on 28 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Discovered serious whining sound within hours of picking up, called to ask that his mechanic looks at it, but they refused and insisted on using the warranty. Had it checked out may require new gear box costing between £1500 and £2000. Not convinced Warranty will cover full costs. MV Motors didn't seem concerned or surprised there was a fault so perhaps they were aware before the sale?

    Reply from M V Cars on 05/12/20

    Firstly i have been at the other end of a phone every time you have phoned - Your implication that we don’t care or can’t be bothered is completely untrue isn’t it . sending me a message at 18.29 on a Saturday evening and expecting an answer when we are closed is not going to get an answer till the next morning - I hope you think this is reasonable. Also saying that we knew about the problem is a complete fallacy -according to you , you did not notice it for 3 days ( I have emai Proof from you) I can show you over £400 of preparation bills on this car - We are into preparation rather than a cure . My company has in no way said we would not cover the repair -nor has Handler Protect for that matter in fact i spoke with my rep about this ( mentioned to him we haven’t claimed anything for over 4 months on any of our cars - he said it should not be a problem to sort out but and he said get it diagnosed first, lets see whats wrong with it and what the actual remedy is . Mv Cars


  • 5

    Excellent service, excellent seller.

    By Andrew J on 04 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Vauxhall insignia from MV Cars. Amazing car. Mervyn and Dannie were so helpful. No pressure selling and made sure that I was happy. Couldn’t be happier! Give them a try you won’t be disappointed.


  • 5

    Great customer service, very relaxing car purchase

    By Tim F on 19 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a silver focus TDCI from MV cars brentwood. Merv and Dani were great, the whole experience was relaxing and they were most helpful including delivering it locally to my home. The car was good value and drives nice. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car.

    Reply from M V Cars on 16/07/19

    Hi Tim thank you for your review - glad your enjoying the car - Hopefully see you soon when you need another . MV Cars


  • 5

    Superb Experiecne All Round!

    By B J on 31 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Such a surprisingly nice location and we can't fault the service and the team, real people selling real deals. No hard sell necessary as MV Cars have a good range of quality used vehicles to choose from. It didn't feel like it but we were there for a few hours for a car we found on auto trader. Test drive was great and negotiation was like a conversation between new friends, no pressure to make a decision and transparency, love it! A fare price was paid and Dani & Co went the extra mile to address really minor issues, thanks guys. Shame we didn't met Merv...but thanks for your input too.The girls are so pleased with their new car that we will always considered MV motors for any future purchase, first and foremost

    Reply from M V Cars on 16/07/19

    Such a wonderful review - many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future - all repeat business like we said will have extras and discount thrown in . kind regards MV Cars


  • 5

    First car purchase.

    By Daniel B on 25 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, guided us through every part of the purchase showing a lot of patience, nothing was too much trouble for them. Would highly recommend them.


M V Cars

Telephone:
01277 576907 07441 915962

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 20:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 20:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 20:00
Thursday 10:00 - 20:00
Friday 10:00 - 20:00
Saturday 10:00 - 20:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

M V Cars

Address:
BROOK COTTAGE HORSEMAN SIDE,
Brentwood,
Essex,
CM14 5ST